A Swarm of the Sun To Release ‘The Woods’ On 11th January

Swedish post-rock duo A Swarm of the Sun will release their fourth album on January 11, 2019. Titled “The Woods”, this new album follows-up the band’s critically acclaimed 2015-release “The Rifts” and sees the duo expanding its predecessor’s signature sound of chilling, emotional and sometimes unsettling post-rock into even deeper levels of haunting and unnerving soundscapes.

Recorded by Erik Nilsson between Garaget Studio, Version Studio and Kristine Kyrka, drums recorded by Karl Daniel Lidén at Studio Gröndahl, mixed and mastered by long-time collaborator Karl Daniel Lidén (Crippled Black Phoenix, Bloodbath, Breach) “The Woods” consists of three 13-minute pieces that travel between stillness and chaos. With patient restraint and ritualistic undertones, A Swarm of the Sun create a deliberate whole. The result is an album that urges the listener to stay to the end. A Swarm of the Sun has never shied away from the bleakest parts of the human experience. “The Woods” brings you comfort in knowing you’re not alone. It wants to be a companion in the dark.

Blackout 13:18
The Woods 13:19
An Heir to the Throne 12:09