Alexander Nakarada ‘Devil’s Hymn’ Out Now

This is the third official album, not counting collections.

In total Alexander Nakarada has composed about 170 individual tracks.


1. Torment
2. Trial of Thorns
3. Mortem
4. Devil’s Hymn
5. Lullaby
6. Aka Manah
7. The Abyss
8. Eternity



My name is Alexander Nakarada, I was born in 1992 in the capital of epic landscape and black metal, also known as Norway. I got into music in a very young age, and started composing mid teenage years. In 2015 I decided that this was something that I needed to do for a living, so I quit my job and started to release music.

I’ve always had a huge interest in film scoring, and other musical makings that are matched up with visual things. I feel like it’s my task to work together with directors and producers to help them make their project even better. Music is a magical subconscious thing that we can’t really understand. That’s what fascinates me.

Finding a genre has always been quite hard for me, as I can wake up one day wanting to make metal, and the next day reggae, techno or orchestral. All I care about is making music that people can enjoy, really. I believe that a lot of people through social conducts restrict themselves to certain types of music, and I want to give people a taste of good music that is not necessarily ‘their’ style.

I’ve worked as a freelance musician for about 4 years now, and I have been lucky enough to compose music for people all around the world.

Band Line-Up:
Alexander Nakarada – all instruments