ALL THEM WITCHES Release Music Video for ‘Diamond’ + Announce Headlining UK Tour Dates

Nashville-based psych-rock band All Them Witches have shared a brand new music video for ‘Diamond’ the latest single from their upcoming album ‘ATW’ set for release September 28th on New West Records.

The band has also revealed details of a lengthy headlining European tour early next year.

Watch ‘Diamond’ below:



The B-movie horror inspired video was directed by the band’s percussionist Robby Staebler, commenting on the video he said: “Visually I wanted to present the song in a cinematic and contemplative way – something that people enjoy rewatching and finding new details in.

“I wanted a lush landscape and a peaceful and patient environment to work in. Something that would bleed its own blood into the final product by simply existing in the place. I shot the video on 16mm film on location and in studio. Film bleeds its own blood too and I think this video holds the real feelings of the song, the environment and the medium.”

On the track itself, vocalist Charles Michael Parks Jr said: “I wanted Diamond to show two sides of a common problem I have with my ego and personality, the first is being content with where I am, physically and mentally, and the second being a constant drive to leave, to go anywhere other than where I am, to let my scattered thoughts draw me to a comparable scattered lifestyle.

“If forced to go to town, I seem to develop the city equivalent of allergies and slowly take note as my windpipe or nasal cavities shut down. I don’t get sick at home and I seem to always get sick on tour. Music does not exist in the country though – I can’t get on stage in the cow pasture and let my aggression out, so I go on tour to satiate a lust for a non-sedentary lifestyle and stay home to drown out the sensory hellscape of the city.

“Both personalities can and do appear at random, and both can take the wheel and lead me anywhere.”


Apr 11: On The Rocks, Helsinki, Finland
Apr 13: John Dee, Oslo, Norway
Apr 14: Debaser, Stockholm, Sweden
Apr 15: Hotel Cecil, Copenhagen, Denmark
Apr 17: De Zwerver, Leffinge, Belgium
Apr 18: De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Apr 19: MOD, Hasselt, Belgium
Apr 22: Maroquinerie, Paris, France
Apr 24: Caracol, Madrid, Spain
Apr 25: Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona, Spain
Apr 26: Paloma Club, Nimes, France
Apr 27: Bloom, Milan, Italy
Apr 29: Arena, Vienna, Austria
Apr 30: Rock Cafe, Prague, Czech Republic
May 01: U Bazyla, Poznan, Poland
May 02: Hydrozagadka, Warsaw, Poland
May 04: Sonic Whip Festival, Nijmegen, Netherlands
May 06: The Haunt, Brighton, UK
May 08: Band On The Wall, Manchester, UK
May 09: Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff, UK

A thunderous collection of hard rock, dark neo-blues and heady psychadelia, their fifth studio album, ‘ATW’ is set for release September 28th through New West Records. It is available for pre-order now in a variety of formats including digital, CD and a special 2-disc, 140 gram, transparent red vinyl pressing.


By most fifth LPs, the band’s sound is pretty set. Parameters established. Refinement dissipated. You get a to-formula execution of what’s worked in the past. Fair enough. All Them Witches go a harder route.

In 2017, the Nashville four-piece offered what might’ve otherwise become their own template in their fourth album (second for New West), Sleeping Through the War. It brought a larger production value thanks to oversight from producer Dave Cobb (Jason Isbell, Shooter Jennings, etc.), found them using choral vocals, expanded arrangements, bigger sounds than anything they’d done before.

They could’ve easily fallen into a pattern of watered-down clones of that record. Easily.

So naturally in a year they’ve thrown it all to the Appalachian wind, turned the process completely on its head and gone the other way: recording in a cabin in Kingston Springs, about 20 miles outside of Nashville on I-40, with guitarist Ben McLeod at the helm. Self-produced. Take that, expectation.

The result, mixed by Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliott Smith, Kurt Vile), is the most intimate, human-sounding album All Them Witches have recorded and another redefinition of who they are as a band. Introducing keyboardist/percussionist Jonathan Draper to the fold with McLeod, bassist/vocalist Charles Michael Parks, Jr., and drummer/graphic artist Robby Staebler, All Them Witches’ ATW isn’t self-titled by mistake.

It’s the band confirming and continuing to develop their approach, in the devil’s boogie of “Fishbelly 86 Onions,” the organ-laced groove and masterful flow of “Half-Tongue,” the build of “HJTC” and the fluid jam in closer “Rob’s Dream.” You can hear it in the mellow patience of that last track, never lost but always wandering, and in “1st vs. 2nd,” where they turn from a frenetic shake to some purposefully metal-ish riffing while still holding onto gut-tightening tension.

And what do they do with that? Some overblown payoff? Hell no. They cut it short, drift into noise and then dig into “Half-Tongue” ahead of the moodier “Diamond,” which, true to its name, seems to turn any light that touches it into a prism. This is a band who delight in the exploration, in finding new rules to break, and in continually learning new ways to do so.

ATW is a reaction to being a “bigger” act. To playing bigger shows, bigger tours, etc. From the sustained consonants in Parks’ vocals, to the sleek basslines that play off the can’t-sit-still-won’t-sit-still swing in Staebler’s drums, to McLeod’s commanding slide in “Workhorse” and drifting melancholy at the outset of “Harvest Feast,” ATW is their laying claim to the essential facets of their identity.

And most crucial to that identity is its shifting nature. All Them Witches didn’t get to this point by resting on laurels, and if anything, the urgency of these tracks – fast pushers and sleepy jams alike – is among their greatest strengths.

It’s a rawer delivery, as stage-ready as the band itself, and it captures All Them Witches in this moment. Is ATW who they’ll be tomorrow? Who the hell knows? Check back in and we’ll find out together. That’s the whole idea.

Robby Staebler – drums, percussion, loops
Charles Michael Parks Jr – vocals, bass, loops
Ben McLeod – guitars
Jonathan Draper – keys, percussion