AMPLIFIED MEMORY “Vas Hermeticum” Out Now

Amplified Memory are primed and ready for the release of their forthcoming album Vas Hermeticum. The German prog rockers have worked long and hard on Vas Hermeticum and feel they have put together their best recorded work yet, pushing and embellishing on their already wide-ranging and complex style. Dreams, recurring patterns, reminiscences, desires, the question about reality or simply the longing for the vast, undiscovered universe. These are the focus of German group Amplified Memory, who have been working on their own musical conception of melodic death metal since 2008. Regardless of whether the songs are doom/black metal ballads, stomping mid-tempo beasts or fast death metal, Amplified Memory stand for an innovative mixture of different metal sub-genres with a focus on 90’s melodic death metal.


01. Corridor
02. Maze Of Gyri
03. A Walk On The Crystalline Path
04. Soporific
05. The Aether Apparatus
06. End Of Transference
07. Ammon’s Eclipse
08. Multipolar
09. Non-Construct
10. Into The Shelter Of A Mind




Here’s the album description in the bands own words; “The psyche of a person can metaphorically be understood as a hermetically sealed alchemic glass vessel – a ‘vas hermeticum’ – in which the condensation processes resemble the human ability to intellectualize (sublimate) and then realize (concretize) psychic content, therefore to reflect on it. Alchemists called this procedure inside this symbolic cosmic uterus ‘solve et coagula’. Amplified Memory’s highly conceptual album Vas Hermeticum deals with the philosophical nature of dream and reality. On nine energetic, emotional, captivating songs and a hypnotically beautiful intro track they explore the world of hallucinations, near-death experiences and oneiric states as well as the questions for self-perception and the separation of those realms from what we call reality.”



Amplified Memory are:
Wolfgang Paulini – Vocals | Christoph Lamprecht – Guitar | Eley Ellmer – Guitar | Felix Indra – Drums | Michael Bichler-Thal – Bass | Simon Bodesheim – Keyboard and Piano