ANGELES: “Time of Truth – Special Edition” Album Now Available Worldwide!

Dark Star Records are pleased to announce that they have just released the new ANGELES’ “Special Edition” album “Time of Truth” on CD, and you can only get it as an Exclusive Release from Dark World Entertainment and Dark Star Records / SONY.

USA – Worldwide
Download the album from 
iTunes – Amazon

This is a Special Pre Release Album Offer, the CD will then be released Worldwide via MVD Entertainment on 06/07/19 and will be available online at Best Buy, Walmart, Target, Amazon as well as the rest of the world via Plastichead and Cargo Distribution.

“Time of Truth” was originally released on October 16th 2018, via Bongo Boy Records.

“Time of Truth” Tracklisting:
1. Pain – Lytle/ LeBoeuf / Ferreira
2. Not Here to Play – Lytle / Lewis
3. Hollywood – Lytle / Thrill
4. Trouble – Lytle / Lewis
5. Goodbye – Lytle / LeBoeuf
6. We’re No Angels – Lytle / Raudman
7. Are You Ready For Your Sins – Lytle / Ferreira
8. Lonely Road – Lytle / Thrill
9. Band Plays On – Lytle / Lewis
10. Shiver Me Timbers – Lytle /Raudman
11. God, Country and King – Lytle / Lewis

Just previously the Legendary LA Rockers ANGELES announced the line-up change, welcoming back their former bass player, Cal Shelton! Cal is on 3 previous ANGELES albums;  Crazy (2016), Killers of the Game (2017) and Time of Truth (2018), and now with the band he’s working on their forthcoming CD to be released October 1st! More information will be revealed soon!

ANGELES’ new song “Rolling Like Thunder” was released on April 5th, featured on Bongo Boy Records new compilation “Various Artists: Emidio’s Rock Den Volume 2.”! Download the album here:! “Rolling Like Thunder” is also coming out on Dark Star / Sony as a single in early May!

On February 28th, the legendary LA Rockers ANGELES shared the stage with Jake E. Lee’s RED DRAGON CARTEL at Whisky A Go-Go. The band has posted online the video footage from the entire show, watch it here: 

ANGELES line-up:
Demon Dale aka Dale Lytle – Guitar
Daniel Ferreira -Vocals
Cal Shelton – Bass Guitar
Danny Basulto – Drums

Dale Lytle and Dave Raudman united the musicians that would form the band known as Angeles. Their first Hollywood gig was at the Troubadour where they were setting attendance records playing the midnight slot on Sunday nights. They also played at The Whiskey and The Roxy on the Sunset strip in Hollywood California they became one of L.A.’s largest Indie bands of the 80’s. They performed at Devonshire Downs outdoor stadium to over 6,000 people twice and also played In-A-Godda_Da-Vida with Ron Bushy from Iron Butterfly.

In 1984, Angeles performed at the Reseda Country Club, appearing with Bon Jovi. They have also shared a stage with Quiet Riot, Motley Crue, Ratt, Guns N’ Roses, Metallica, and Ronnie James Dio, Jefferson Starship, Robbie Krieger of the Doors, Jack Russell’s “Great White”, The Tubes, Foghat, Y&T, Michael Schenker,and Dokken just to name a few of the legends of Rock N Roll. Signed to Mystic records, Angeles recorded their debut album “We’re No Angels”. In 1984. They were featured in the1985 September issue of Hit Parader magazine. A number of Angeles’ songs, including “Nasty Girls”, “You Want Me To Love You”, and “Can’t Find the Words” has been played on nationwide radio stations.

In 1999, their album “No Limits” was featured on 95.5 KLOS Local Licks Sunday night program. Angeles was honored to not only be featured on the program four times, but they were also the only band to ever have six songs played on a Double Local Licks feature in a single program. During one week in 1999, “Can’t Find the Words” was played 527 times. The song continued to play nationwide on radio stations. Angeles has released 12 album (CDs) to date with “Time of Truth’ being released in October, 2018 on Bongo Boy Records. On February 2019, ANGELES emerged to Dark Star Records/Sony, besides their long time label partner Bongo Boy Records, promoting “Time of Truth” worldwide through both labels.