ATLAS : EMPIRE Premiere Music Video “It’s All In The Reflexes”

Glasgow’s ATLAS : EMPIRE will be releasing their new album “The Stratosphere Beneath Our Feet” on December 7th, 2018. Weaving their way between the multitudes of different genres that influence them, the trio visit the worlds of heavy progressive rock and expansive ambient shoegaze. Having already shared two music videos “Hostess” and “Gethsemane” in support of the upcoming release, the band is premiering their next video “It’s All In The Reflexes”

Check it out below:

“Making the video for “It’s All In The Reflexes” was ambitious and rewarding as it was challenging. Seeing the fruits of our labour on playback made it all worthwhile.

We shot this video knowing we would have to execute the choreography to the best of our ability in one continuous take. No cuts, no resets. Just one shot and one camera and the aid of our combat choreographer Mark “Sparky” Coyle and the ever talented director Stuart Breadner.

“It’s All In The Reflexes” is a song about never giving up, in spite of the obstacles you are presented with and having the presence of mind to choose how you react to situations outwith your control.” says bassist Robert Hasebe.

Since forming in 2011, ATLAS : EMPIRE have enjoyed success both through their recordings and several tours crossing the UK, the EU and Eastern Canada, including performing at Indieweek in Toronto.

To date the band has released 3 EPs, “To The Astronaut…” (2012); “Somnus” (2013) and “For the Satellites” (2015) with “The Stratosphere Beneath Our Feet” as their 2018 debut full length.

Track Listing:
1. As Yet Unwritten
2. Diminishing Returns
3. It’s All In The Reflexes
4. The Moment We Were Exploding
5. Gethsemane
6. The Entire of History You
7. Hostess
8. The Year of The Four Emperors
9. Our Hands Part The Waves
10. Cenotaphs

“The Stratosphere Beneath Our Feet” is available for pre-order at the following link:

Album Band Line Up:
Steven Gillies
Jamie Sturt
Robert Hasebe
Ben Montgomery