BLACK FAST announce new album ‘Spectre of Ruin’ and premiere new song

US thrash metallers BLACK FAST have announced their long awaited new album. Spectre Of Ruin will be released July 13th via Entertainment One. To coincide with the news, the band have also unveiled a new song ”Cloak Of Lies”.

Check out the video for the song “Cloak Of Lies”:



Pre-order Spectre Of Ruin here.


1. Cloak of Lies
2. Silhouette Usurper
3. Scarecrow and Spectre
4. Phantom I Am
5. Mist of Ruin
6. Temple of Leviathan
7. Famine Angel
8. Crescent Aberration
9. Husk





First single “Cloak of Lies” sets the stage for Spectre of Ruin with a helping of everything BLACK FAST represents: a locomotive of riffs barreling down the tracks with determined speed and aggression.

BLACK FAST’s Spectre of Ruin was produced at Mana Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida, with Erik Rutan, the Hate Eternal frontman who has worked with Cannibal Corpse, Goatwhore, and Six Feet Under. It’s all killer, no filler, demonstrating the destructive force of neo-thrash and progressive death-infused heavy metal at its finest.

The band’s music is a vibrant soundtrack to society’s collapse and a celebration of defiant resolution. The BLACK FAST mission is ruthlessly simple: champion musical aggression, bark at the moon, raise a fist and headbang like there’s no tomorrow.


BLACK FAST members:
Aaron Akin – Vocals/Guitar
Trevor Johanson – Guitar
Ryan Thompson – Bass
Ross Burnett – Drums