Black Lion Records is proud to welcome Hinayana

We’re thrilled and proud to announce that we have signed an agreement with Hinayana.

Originally created as a one man project by Casey Hurd, who solely wrote and recorded the “Endless” demo/EP. Casey and crew has molded Hinayana into the full fledge Death/Doom monster it is today and it now ranks as the hardest hitting band around the thrash lands of Texas.

With a fresh album out, Hinayana took the world with storm with their debut album “Order Divine” that was released earlier this summer.

Constantly playing live and opening for great acts such as Carach Angren, Wolfheart, Mors Principium Est and many more, together with a successful debut album that quickly spread through the scene like fire, the band is now getting ready to take over the world.

Black Lion will be reissuing their debut album “Order Divine” (CD/Digital and other secret formats) in 2018 and 2019 , the band is currently working on a new EP expected to see the light sometime in next year.
More exciting new shows and a first European festival already on the way, ready to be announced shortly.

Black Lion comments:
“We are beyond excited to be able to work together with Hinayana! Upon discovering the band in early 2018, we were blown away by the massive sound and the professionalism that the band presented, both visually and sonically.

Hinayana comments:
“We are proud to announce partnership with Black Lion Records of Sweden! We are very proud to be a part of the Black Lion family and to be working so closely with people who believe in us. We’d like to thank Oliver Dahlback for giving us this opportunity, we look forward to the many amazing things that will inevitably follow from this partnership!”

After getting to know the band and having the opportunity to talk things through over the summer, we are pleased to finally be able to announce the collaboration between Hinayana and Black Lion.”



Hinayana are:

Casey Hurd – Guitar/Vocals

Erik Shtaygrud – Guitar

Joseph Maniscalco – Bass

Daniel Vieira – Drums

Michael Anstice – Keyboard