BLACK ROSE “A Light In The Dark” Out Now

The brand new album from Swedish melodic hard rock band Black Rose is called A Light In The Dark and contains 10 songs in the melodic hard rock/metal vein. It features the trademark sound of the group, built around recognizable distinctive riffs and melodic/catchy and powerful choruses. In fact, Black Rose have taken these calling cards and made them even more prominent on this release. The album covers a wide range of styles from song to song, from fast, hard driving tracks to mid-paced and heavier entries.



As with past releases, the Black Rose style of music has always stayed strong and constant, even though different music-trends have come and gone since the band began. A Light In The Darkshows the band in control and at the top of their game, 10 classic hard rock tracks delivered with an 80’s inspired metal sound.

The artwork for the album was created by Morgan Elswyse.

A Light In The Dark | Released on April 17th, 2018 on Sliptrick Records.


01. Sands Of Time
02. Hear The Call
03. Carry On
04. We Come Alive
05. A Light In The Dark
06. Web Of Lies
07. Ain’t Over ’til It’s Over
08. Powerthrone
09. Don’t Fear The Fire
10. Love Into Hate




Produced by Black Rose. Mixed and mastered by Johan Gren at Studio Sensus. Guitars, bass and drums recorded by Peter Haga at Studio 51. Vocals recorded at Studio Cave by Pontus Ekwall. Songs written and arranged by Black Rose. Lyrics by Jakob “Jacke” Sandberg.

Black Rose are:
Jakob “Jacke” Sandberg – Vocals | Thomas Berg – Guitar | Peter Haga – Drums/Keyboards | Anders Haga – Bass