CEEKAY JONES Releases ‘The Introduction Of Mr. Jones’

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

American singer/songwriter Ceekay Jones returns with his new album The Introduction Of Mr. Jones. The album features 8 original tracks and 2 acoustic live studio takes full of intimacy and passion. The Introduction Of Mr. Jones is an unpredictable sonic journey, displaying Ceekay Jones vast abilities to tap into many genres of music and find the glue to make it all work. It features his previous 3 singles, the soulful I Don’t Know, the thoughtful A Blind Man’s Gun.

The album features some of Ceekay’s long term associates and also some new collaborations, all building to a substantial, cohesive whole. The Introduction Of Mr. Jones artwork has been created by the artist John Wentz.


01. I Don’t Know
02. You’re Through
03. The Reason
04. The Lone Road
05. Secrets
06. Too Late
07. Good Coffee
08. A Blind Man’s Gun
09. Keep Rollin (Live Studio Acoustic)
10. I Don’t Know (Live Studio Acoustic)



Tracks 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10 recorded at Rio Grande Studio, Albuquerque New Mexico
Tracks 1, 3, 8 recorded at Roshambo Sound, Irvine California

Rio Grande Studio productions by Kenny Riley and Ceekay Jones
Roshambo Sound productions by Jim Perkins and Ceekay Jones


The Introduction Of Mr. Jones | Released February 28th, 2018 on Sliptrick Records