CHAIR WARRIORS New Video “Lights Out”; New EP “Dawn of Edo” Out Sept 22nd

With clear influences from Muse and Thirty Seconds to Mars, the melodic rock/indie pop sound that Montreal, QC’s CHAIR WARRIORS bring to the table is both appetizing and alternative. Set to release their upcoming EP“Dawn of Edo” on September 22nd to follow their 2012 debut “A Thousand Words”, CHAIR WARRIORS bring forth a sonic experience on six songs produced with Kevin Jardine (Slaves On Dope) plus a bonus track produced with Andreas Koliakoudakis (Kingsway Studios). Touching on various lyrical topics, the EP is mainly inspired by vocalist Brandon Mignacca’s fascination for Japanese History, specifically the Edo period and its significant importance to their cultural, political, and military evolution. Some music listeners may also be familiar with Mignacca as he has competed in season 5 of Quebec’s version of The Voice entitled “La Voix” where he successfully made it to the quarter-finals and was called back to perform for both the LIVE semi-final and final episodes, which aired on TVA across the province. Watch audition video here:


The trio’s new video for their first single “Lights Out” is now being shared and can be viewed here:


Vocalist Brandon Mignacca comments:

“Lights Out is about the idea of seeing things for what they truly are. City lights deny us the chance to view the stars, among other things. It’s when the lights are out that you can truly see what the universe holds both externally and internally. We want people to feel inspired by the track. Although the video is a little on the darker side, the message is a hopeful one.” 




1. Firethin (4:35)
2. Shogun (5:13)
3. So Alive (3:14)
4. Epitaph (4:06)
5. Chaser (4:45)
6. Lights Out (4:13)
7. Primal (Bonus Track) (4:09)



Show Dates:
Sept 23 – Theatre Plaza – Montreal, QC 


Brandon Mignacca – Vocals / Keyboard
Robert Flis – Guitar
Gopal Devanathan – Drums