CHARLOTTE IN CAGE Relese “Times Of Anger” Today

All girl Italian riot metal group Charlotte In Cage are putting a voice to their ideas with their new album Times Of Anger. Citing influences such as Kittie, Hole, Pussy Riot, Moonspell and Marilyn Manson, it’s clear these girls have something to say and aren’t about to hold back.

The album has varied and unique sounds that perfectly express the differences in the musical background of the band members. All this was important to Charlotte In Cage, as they didn’t want to set limits in their creation. Therefore, the primary function of their work is that of “artistic expression without limits in itself”.



01. Liar
02. I Hate Myself
03. Yours Faithfully
04. Dionysus
05. 13 Years Old
06. Times Of Anger
07. Monster I Became
08. The Plastic Beast




One of the main concepts of the album is the social denouncing of oppression and injustice, particularly involving women, and found in different environments and social structures. This is the lens through which we tend to distort reality. Songs like Times Of Anger or I Hate Myself were specifically designed to highlight this concept and the related message.



Charlotte In Cage are:

Antonella Della Monica – Vocals

Marianna Forino – Guitar

Annalisa Barra – Drums

Susanna Angelino – Bass