Dead Man’s Whiskey Release New Single ‘Make You Proud’ On Fri 13th Apr


Hot off the back of their UK tour, London based hard rock outfit, Dead Man’s Whiskey release a new single and video on Fri 13th April 2018. The single, Make You Proud, is taken from their acclaimed debut album, Under The Gun.

Make You Proud will be available via all major download stores and streaming sites.

Make You Proud is a heartfelt message from singer, Nico Rogers, to his Mum following a serious health issue. Nico, explained, “When my Mum was diagnosed with cancer I realised that this powerful, beautiful women who had raised me wasn’t actually indestructible and frankly it scared the hell out of me. Now that she is, thankfully, recovering I wanted to make something permanent for her, a reminder that I am grateful for and humbled by her love for me. Some small way of showing her, in the only way I know how, that everything I work for is for her, essentially, to make her proud.”

 

 

Dead Man’s Whiskey have recently secured a slot on this year’s Ramblin Man Fair Rising Stage via a public vote, won Classic Rock’s Track of the Week and been flagged as ‘One’s To Watch’ on Planet Rock Radio.

 

 

Dead Man’s Whiskey head out for a run of dates across the UK this Spring & Summer, playing some key festivals as well as their own headline shows.

Sat 14 Apr – The Black Heart, London
Fri 04 May – Rock Soc, Guildford University
Sun 06 May – Dementia Aware Fest, London
Wed 16 May – Facebar, Reading w/ Jizzy Pearl
Fri 18 May – Trillians, Newcastle w/ Bigfoot
Sat 16 Jun – Hard Rockin’ / Love Livin’ Festival, Eleven, Stoke
Sun 24 Jun – Wildfire Festival, Scotland
Sat 30 Jun – Ramblin Man Fair Rising Stage, Maidstone
Sat 07 Jul – Seven Sins Festival, Swansea
Sat 21 Jul – Warton Music Festival, Tamworth
Fri 09 Nov – Hard Rock Hell XII, Pwllheli

Their debut album, Under The Gun is available via all good digital outlets.

Dead Man’s Whiskey are:
Nico Rogers (vocals)
Billy Kons (lead guitar)
Elliott D’Alvarez (rhythm guitar)
James Titley (bass guitar)
Charlie Gray (drums)