EARTHLESS release first single off new album + launch pre-orders

Earthless, the San Diego-based trio whose latest release, From The Ages, was included in multiple best of year end lists including Rolling Stone and Magnet magazines, return with their new full-length album Black Heaven on March 16 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The band is giving fans an early preview of the six-track, forty-minute long album, with a stream of the first song on the album.

Listen to ‘Gifted by the Wind’, below:



“We are proud to drop the first single ‘Gifted by the Wind’ today”, says drummer Mario Rubalcaba. “Something that moves, grooves and wants to shake your brains! We hope you enjoy and of course blast the ‘F’ out of it.” The song, which kicks off the album, marks a shift for the band, with four of the six songs featuring vocals whereas earlier albums only occasionally had vocals. “It wasn’t a premeditated thing to do a record with vocals”, continues Rubalcaba. “On the older records, Mike [Eginton] was responsible for a lot of the riffs that would start these jams, but on this one Isaiah [Mitchell] really brought his own pizazz and flavour to it. I’d say that’s one of the major differences on this album: It has more of Isaiah’s input. He took a risk bringing these ideas to us, not knowing if we’d like them. But as with everything we’ve done in the past, it felt very organic and natural.”


Black Heaven track list:

Gifted by the Wind
End to End
Electric Flame
Volt Rush
Black Heaven
Sudden End




Black Heaven is now available to pre-order:
Limited Edition coloured and splatter vinyl:
Limited Edition Black Vinyl:
Limited Edition Digipack CD:
Digital album from iTunes:


Earthless recently announced a European headline tour in support of the new album. Those dates rack up as follows:


April 3  – Korkrijk, Belgium  De Kreun
April 4  – Bristol, UK  The Fleece
April 5  – Manchester, UK  The Deaf Institute
April 6  – London, UK  Islington Assembly Hall

April 7  – Paris, France  Petit Bain
April 8  – Frankfurt, Germany  Zoom
April 10  – Munich, Germany  Feierwerk
April 11  – Berlin, Germany Bi Nuu
April 12  – Copenhagen, Denmark  Pumpehuset
April 13  – Oslo, Norway  BLA
April 14  – Gothenberg, Sweden  Truckstop Alaska
April 16  – Hamburg, Germany Molotow
April 19-21  – Tilburg, Netherlands  Roadburn 2018
All non-Roadburn dates feature support from Comet Contro. Buy tickets: