FIREROAD announce summer stadium shows


Welsh hard rockers, FIREROAD announce the release of a new single Your Summer Sun and a run of dates in March that includes Hard Rock Hell and arena shows with Stereophonics.

Your Summer Sun is released on Friday 9th March and will be available through all major download sites and streaming services.

Sonically they have been likened to Springsteen, Mellencamp and Welsh compatriots, Stereophonics. Lyrically FIREROAD tell tales of the underdog, of life’s fighters, the stories of the everyman with heartfelt sincerity and authenticity.

They have toured arenas with Stereophonics, played with Lynyrd Skynyrd in the States and graced the stages of Steelhouse Festival, Planet Rockstock, Winter’s End and have recently signed with TMR Band Management.

Now, FIREROAD release a new single – Your Summer Sun – is accompanied by a lyric video that includes footage shot by the band as they travelled around the US.

 

 

The song is taken from their second album, ‘Flesh, Blood & Bone’ which received a very limited release in 2017; the album is now being repackaged as a Special Edition and will include bonus material. The album is slated for release in October 2018.

Frontman, Richard Jones said: “It’s a song about wanting to see the best side of a person, about the warmth that people are capable of giving to each other. Sometimes it’s not there or it’s hidden for some reason. People treat each other poorly sometimes. It’s about letting your best side shine. There’s enough darkness in the world.”

 

LIVE DATES
Fri 09 Mar Pwhelli Hard Rock Hell AOR
Sat 10 Mar Merthyr The Crown Inn
Thur 15 Mar Belfast SSE Arena w/ Stereophonics
Fri 16 Mar Dublin 3 Arena w/ Stereophonics
Fri 23 Mar Evesham The Iron Road
Sat 24 Mar Swindon Swiss Chalet
Fri 30 Mar Aberdare Aman Tavern
Sat 31 Mar Abertillery The Dolls House
Fri 27 Apr Leicester Firebug
Sat 02 Jun Wrexham Racecourse w/ Stereophonics
Sat 09 Jun Cardiff City Stadium w/ Stereophonics

 

 

 

Fireroad are:
Richard Jones (lead vocals / guitar)
Gavin Davies (guitar / vocals)
Anthony ‘Evsy’ Evans (bass / vocals)
Matthew Whitney (drums / vocals)