FLAT EARTH release their new album ‘None For One’ on 9th November

FLAT EARTH release their new album ‘None For One’ on 9th November on Drakkar Entertainment

Flat Earth unites Mikko “Linde” Lindström and Mika “Gas Lipstick” Karppinen (both ex-HIM), Niclas Etelävuori (ex-Amorphis) and Anttoni “Anthony” Pikkarainen (Polanski) to bring a creative vision to life that points to the heyday of alternative rock, but also draws from a variety of other genres without losing the thread in-between.


Subhuman 3:33
Blame 4:09
Given Time 4:34
Cyanide 4:21
None For One 4:56
The Glow 4:00
Swine 4:06
Limelight 4:09
Freedoom 3:26
Blunt 4:08
Kill My God 4:24



Although some of the musicians can look back on impressive careers, Flat Earth can be seen as a new beginning and isn’t intended to be carried by just the previous achievements of single members. Flat Earth do not want to be another self-titled “supergroup”, let alone sail in the slipstream of the past – instead they want to step into the light.

All songs on NONE FOR ONE point to the heydays of alternative rock, take a nonchalant bow to the forefathers of all things heavy with a pinch of wistful psychedelia. Gas and Niclas robust, yet subtle rhythmic dynamic work, pave the perfect runway for Linde’s guitar solos to freewheel and Anthony’s maudlin yet contemplative singing, that gives the band’s sound a tint of mawkish desperation that sets them apart from any other band you’ve heard.



Magnetically melodic, playful, exhilaratingly unconstrained and thoroughly permeated by vocalist Anthony’s passionately melancholic overtones, FLAT EARTH delivers in the same parcel both – the beauty and the beast.

The album was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa & recorded at Finnvox Studios.

Flat Earth are: Niclas Etelävuori (Bass), Anttoni Pikkarainen (Vocals), Mikko Lindström (Guitar), Mika Karppinen (Drums)