FORCE MAJEURE – ‘The Rise Of Starlit Fires’ Released 8th September

The Finnish, chart entering power metal band Force Majeure is back in business.

“The Rise of Starlit Fires”. It is the title Force Majeure chose to call their 3rd album. The band wanted a longer name especially to hear how legendary Finnish radio host Klaus Flaming would pronounce it with his perfect pronunciation. The album will be released on the 8th of September worldwide by Mighty Music.
“The Rise of Starlit Fires” has eight epic and catchy heavy power metal tracks for you to enjoy. Let the speedy Apocalytic Hearts sweep over you, enjoy the straightforward catchiness of Pantheon of My Passion, or Gemini Rising. The AAA+ chorus of The Great Starfall will leave you floored. Eventually you might Finnish yourself off with the epic called the Darkening.


Gemini Rising
Apocalyptic Hearts
Blessed by the Wolves
The Great Starfall
Church of Steam
Pantheon of My Passion
The Darkening
Subarctic Showdown





With this album hops onboard Finland’s best kept secret, vocalist Marcus Lång. The powerful voice of Marcus is the heavy metal jaegerbomb on top of premium quality compositions which make Force Majeure stand out in the line of metal bands.
Force Majeure’s roots go back to 2001 when the two guitarists Jussi and Eemeli met each other. After several self financed demos and hard, sweaty groundwork for extending the fan base, Force Majeure’s debut album Frozen Chambers was released 2008 in Finland, Russia, Sweden and GAS. The debut was received positively among listeners and press alike and opened new doors for Force Majeure. It even managed to enter the top 40 album chart in Finland, while the first single off the album made its way to the top 5 on the national singles chart. In 2011 Force Majeure’s second album “Saints of Sulphur” was released and introduced new possibilities, for example first ever shows outside Finnish borders in Italy. The Rise of Starlit Fires album was carefully matured and takes everything to the next level, in terms of song material, the overall performance and production.
Marcus Lång – Vocals
Tuomas Väänänen – Bass
Eemeli Ojanen – Guitar
Jussi Reuhkala – Guitar
Jaakko Nylund – Drums, orchestra bells, bell-tree, tympani, gong, cowbells, temple blocks, wind chimes, crotales