FORTIFY ‘Valhalla’ EP, out 27th October

Up and coming Easy-core quintet FORTIFY step up with the release of their
debut EP ‘Valhalla’, which arrives in stores onĀ Friday 27th October.

Hailing from Thurrock, Essex and formed in 2015, FORTIFY consist of vocalist
Anna Louise, Kieran McLoughlin Spink and Charlie Fallows on guitar, Billy
Byford handling the bass, and Jamie Smith hammering away on the drums. The
tuneful rock crew honed their craft by playing a slew of shows around the
greater London area. Supports with everyone from Chapter And Verse and
Create To Inspire to TheCityIsOurs have helped to solidify the band’s
engaging sound.

FORTIFY are now ready to announce their arrival with their alluring new EP,
Valhalla. With five slabs of engrossing easy-core, the EP kicks off with the
hugely anthemic, What About Us, swiftly followed by the captivatingly
flowing alt-rock groove of Survivors. Next up, Rumours picks up the pace and
delivers a beast of a refrain aided by Jamie Smith’s stout drumming and
Billy Byford’s chunky bass work. The EP doesn’t let up as Emergency Exit
hits you with its killer hook and stomping riffery, served up by McLoughlin
Spink and Fallows’ layered guitar work. The five-some bring proceedings to a
close with the buoyant energy and vigor of Strangers. The lively combo will
be playing a series of shows throughout the rest of the Summer and into the
Autumn; hit up their social sites for updates.