Jason Kane & The Jive ‘Hellacious Boogie’ Out Now

Hellacious Boogie is the sophomore album from San Antonio’s premier rock n’ roll band Jason Kane & The Jive. A hellacious rock n’ roll record with a classic vibe and a modern twist that’ll take you on a ferocious, footstompin’, funked-out ride with boogie-ing bass runs, tasty beats, and a screaming guitar.

Offering more than you’d expect, Hellacious Boogie will have you grooving for days and will leave you wanting more.

1. Gypsy Kiss
2. Pussyfootin’
3. Nomad
4. Get Up
5. In Time
6. Bossman
7. Let It Ride
8. In My Window
9. Nothin’ To Lose
10. Titty Boi Rabbit
11. Outta Sight

In 2013, Jason Kane started as an acoustic artist, travelling and playing wherever he could with whoever he could. One year later, he crossed paths with bassist Nick Jive and formed Jason Kane & The Jive. In the Spring of 2015, they released their 1st EP and proceeded to tear up the Texas rock scene. Over the course of the next two years, The Jive had the honor to share the stage with many iconic acts, such as Ace Frehley, Moxy, Y&T, Dokken, Uli Jon Roth, and The Winery Dogs.

By 2017, after going through a revolving door of musicians and line-up changes, Jason Kane & The Jive released their self-titled debut album. Combining vintage sounds with modern elements, tracks such as “Courthouse Blues, “Crystal Ball”, and “How I Do” breathed new life into San Antonio’s underground rock n’ roll legion. In September of that year, they joined forces with drummer Thomas Chapoy, completing the line-up and re-enforcing the idea of the “power trio” in rock n’ roll.

In May of 2018, the trio entered the studio to record their sophomore album “Hellacious Boogie”, a ferocious full-throttle rock record fueled with funk, soul, and blues. Two high-energy music videos from the album premiered in the Summer, and the album was subsequently released later that year on October 26th. With the new record out, The Jive will be hitting the road, going on the Hellacious Boogie Tour in Chicago and California at the start of 2019, and dropping a music video and two songs going on their third album, “Soggy Noggin”.

The band’s continued determination to create and conquer is possessed by nothing but the music they live, breathe, and love to play. “Brothers and sisters; let me show you where it’s at.” – Jason Kane, Vocals/Guitars

Band Line-Up:
Jason Kane – Lead Vocals, Guitars, Keyboard, Harmonica
Nick Jive – Bass, Backing Vocals
Thomas Chapoy – Drums, Backing Vocals