Kerbera: Swedish Alt Rock Act Announce UK Album Release

Infecting the world one day at a time, Kerbera is a visual alternative rock act based in Stockholm, Sweden. The band mixes an ambient sound with progressive undertones and catchy melodies; too hard for the soft and too soft for the hard, too dark for the bright and too bright for the dark. Filling a void between genres and artistic expression, Kerbera’s image is of an anti-stereotypical character that questions norms on a psychological level.

With a strong international fanbase, the time has now come for Kerbera to launch themselves in the United Kingdom with the release of album ‘People Like You’ on the 8th of December.


1. The Switchblade Song
2. From Hero To Villan
3. Four Chambers
4. An Absence
5. Oceans
6. Love Like A Loaded Gun
7. Your Presence Like Air
8. Fire’s Purpose Is To Burn
9. Nothing Is Truly Dead Until Forgotten
10. Funeral Plans
11. Cathedral



Kerbera vocalist Seike Clowniac comments:

“‘People Like You’ is all about humanity and breaking old habits. The album as a whole ended a chapter in our life, both as individuals but also as a band. We touched subjects of relations mainly. Not necessary love relations but also with people in general, as well as the relation you’ve got with yourself. All of us went through so much, from writing to recording. It was a way of processing and move on. Growing. The typical cliché: creating art out of pain.

To finally make a UK release is a big step for us as it’s a yet unexplored market for Kerbera. It’s great for the fans we already got over there, and I’m excited to introduce our modern freak show to new potential supporters!”


Earlier this year Kerbera released a cover of ‘Heathens’ by Twenty One Pilots. Check it out below…



Kerbera formed in the summer of 2013 and shortly after that released their first single ‘Inglorious’, which quickly climbed the Swedish iTunes charts and was picked up by radio through “Digilistan”, a show including Sweden’s most bought and streamed songs. The music video for ‘Inglorious’ had over 10,000 views in just 24 hours and over 100,000 views during the first week, now the video has his over 2.6million views. Their second single ‘Counterpoints’ was released in December of 2013. The music video for the song was funded by fans through a crowdfunding service and was released in April 2014.

To date Kerbera has released five singles, one ep and now their debut album ‘People Like You’ is set to launch them in the UK. This album marks the end of the current Kerbera, with a new look and concept launching for 2018.


Kerbera are:
Seike Clowniac – Vocals
Zave Demonte – Guitar
Dave Delaine – Guitar
Fredrik Lazsarus – Bass
Mike Mortem – Drums