Lobster – ‘Killing Silence’ Out Now

Killing Silence is the latest album and second in line from the Finnish hard rock/pop band Lobster. Lobster has added spices to their new mixture. The musical menu has been widened with melodies, street-food rock and lyrical depth with a clear line and rhythmical balance between songs. Album filled with vocal harmonies and rough guitar riffs and songs going from hard rock to pop. New energetic album has edge and diversity making it a weapon to disturb the force.


1.Drifting Alone
3.Lose My Mind
4.Because Of Me
6.Killing Silence
7.Psycho Maniac
9.All Of Me
10.End Of the Road
11.Bust the Bag


In the beginning….there was three guys in Seinäjoki, Finland 2012? They started playing together as a trio, Esko on vocals and drums, Tomi on guitar and Sami on bass. Esko had sang in the past as a lead-singer in different bands, but he wanted to concentrate on playing drums, so the guys started hunting a new lead-singer for the group. There were many auditions and with one of the nominees Tomi even ended up writing songs together, for example “Fly”, which ended up on the second album. Anyway, the lead-vocalist was still missing and guys started to make demos as a three-piece act.

One cold February day in 2013. Sami is travelling in a train heading to Northern Finland to attend a Tattoo Convention, in a restaurant car he hears this drunken guy singing and jamming with an acoustic guitar (not allowed to do in a train in Finland), but people are singing and stomping their feet with him, so the train personnel let people enjoy the ride. Amused and impressed (also drunk) Sami starts to chat with this guy, turns out he´s heading to the same convention. He tells his name is Ana, he lives in Pori, western coast of Finland. Sami tells that he plays in a band, and they are looking for a vocalist. Ana tells the same, he´s been playing in different bands for a long time, but never really had found a “home” in any of them. Sami and Ana get along well, share drinks and agree that Sami will send some demos to Ana. By year 2014 these four guys are rehearsing, demoing and recording their first album “Carousel” (released 2016), and end up calling themselves Lobster.

Now, 2018 Lobster is proud to release a follow up, second album “Killing Silence”!

The second one is more and more a “whole band-record”, as all four members contributed on material, everyone knows everyone´s strong abilities and feed each other with it. Lobster has been playing shows from small bars to outdoor festivals and everything in between, and plan to look for new contacts to do gigs all around the world in the future!!!

Band Line-up:
Ana Kaunisto – vocals/guitar
Tomi Viitanen – guitar/vocals
Sami Ketola – bass
Esko “Zeko” Takamäki – drums