Lowdrive Release ‘Roller’ On 23rd March

Roller is the debut release from Sheffield hard rockers Lowdrive and is set for release on the 23rd March.


Formed in the summer of 2016 Lowdrive is former Warrior Soul / Goat Leaf guitarist John Hodgson and Goat Leaf drummer Mat Washington. Former Indra and Flip The Pyramid vocalist Sawf and former F.T.P member Martin Gargalovic on Bass.

Based in Sheffield the band set of with a clear plan : To write and record great riff heavy songs and to play live regularly. Their live shows are energetic and entertaining and they have played with a wide variety of international touring bands including shows with Nashvilles All Them Witches , Texas based Rockers Scorpion Child and the incredible blues based Jared James Nichols along with dates with Warrior Soul, the Colour Of noise as well as shows with rising UK stars Regulus,Doomsday Outlaw,Hell’s Addiction,Dust Coda .


1. The Last Stand
2. Roller
3. Left For Dead
4. Fallen Saviour
5. It’s Not Heaven
6. Endless Rain
7. Into The Fire
8. Puppets
9. Reflection




Through March – November 2017 the band recorded their debut album ‘ Roller ‘ on various dates at Sheffield’s Toolmakers Studio. Early reaction from critics and fans alike has been very good from the start . Originally self released the album has now been picked up by Cargo Records , London and is scheduled for a worldwide release on March 23rd 2018.


Lowdrive Live:
March 25th – Waterloo Music Bar – Blackpool – With Warrior Soul
March 28th – Bannerman’s Bar – Edinburgh – With Warrior Soul
April 19th – Corporation – Sheffield – With Planet of Zeus and Lionize
April 28th – The Old Schoolhouse – Barnsley – With Doomsday Outlaw


Band Line-Up:
Andy Sawford – Vocals
John Hodgson – Guitars
Martin Gargalovic – Bass
Mat Washington – Drums