LUCID AFTERLIFE ‘Time Killaz ft. Merkules’ Reveal EP ‘ Track Listing


Vancouver progressive groove rockers LUCID AFTERLIFE are challenging musical composition with each song that they have been writing since 2012. Their name is more of a destination than a title for vocalist Nat Jack who hopes to inspire fans to be as unbridled as their music. The collective vision for the band is driven by Nat at the forefront, guitarist Thom Turner (Freya), Miles Morrsion on Bass, and Matthew Shearlaw on drums.
The band’s diversity allows them to explore all creative avenues and continue to be a flexible group that could be hailed for their hip-hop sensibilities and rock dynamics in one review. Instrumentally they draw on their myriad of influences including David Bowie, Monster Magnet, Wu-Tang Clan, Led Zeppelin, and finally A Perfect Circle.
Their next EP ‘Occult Mafia Mistress’ (release date to be determined) is a collection of songs that lyrically conjure out a certain aspect of Jack’s psyche, a part he is learning to respect and accept. It represents the part of humanity that remains hidden and needs to be drawn out from an internal dialogue that fans can have with each song. The writing process begins to take shape in the lyrics, which touch on indulgence and encouraging everyone to enjoy all pleasurable aspects of life.
Teaming up with Idobi RadioLUCID AFTERLIFE is giving fans a taste of what’s to come from the EP with their new music video ‘Time Killaz’ featuring a collaboration with Vancouver rapper Merkules.



1. Retarded Owl
2. In All That I See
3. Polyglamorous
4. This Is Real
5. Time Killaz

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply