Manchester metallers The Dead XIII unleash new album ‘Dark Days’

Bursting straight out of the darkness, Manchester metal favourites The Dead XIII have unleashed their phenomenal second album ‘Dark Days’.

Released following a successful crowdfunding campaign, ‘Dark Days’ has received critical acclaim across the rock and metal media. Dark Days’ continues the vicious onslaught found on the band’s debut album Catacombs (2015) and sees everything taken to the next level. Recorded at the prestigious Hellfire Studios, Dark Days see’s the focus on more psychological horrors, where the real enemy is not seen, not just lurking in the shadows, but in the shadows of your mind.

The Dead XIII comment:
“Dark Days is about the psychological horror that comes with life. The horrors everyone feels that hides in the pit of our minds. No one is alone, together we can find a way to get through the dark and into the light.”

Dark Days is available to buy and stream at all good outlets, such as iTunes, Spotify and Amazon, physical copies can be purchased directly from the band.

The Dead XIII recently released lyric video ‘Bloodlines’ which is the first single from ‘Dark Days’. You can watch below.



Check out artwork and track listing below::


1. Bloodlines
2. Dark Days
3. Last Stand
4. Killers
5. The Fallen
6. Vigil
7. Angels
8. Play Hell
9. Insomnia
10. Redemption
11. Curtain Call
12. From Beyond



Catch The Dead XIII at any of the dates below, which includes a 13 dates with Misfit’s legend Doyle:



24 Feb: Old Courts, Wigan
26 Mar: Asylum 2, Birmingham
27 Mar: Redrum, Stafford
28 Mar: Factory, Manchester
29 Mar: Cathouse, Glasgow
30 Mar: Church, Dundee
31 Mar: Corporation, Sheffield
01 Apr: Parish, Huddersfield
02 Apr: The Fleece, Bristol
03 Apr: Frog & Fiddle, Cheltenham
04 Apr: Hobo’s, Bridgend
05 Apr: The Hub, Plymouth
06 Apr: Cobblestones, Bridgwater
07 Apr: The Lounge, London
04 May: The Valkyrie Café Bar, Evesham


About The Dead XIII

Having exploded onto the North West UK’s music scene in 2013, The Dead XIII came to national attention in the Summer of 2015 with their debut full length album Catacombs being acclaimed by both fans and the UK rock music press.

Since then, they have headlined or taken part in numerous highly successful tours with bands such as Doyle from The Misfits, Farewell, My Love, Ashestoangels and Griever just to name a few. The Summer of 2017 saw them invited to headline the Indomitus Stage at Scotland’s Wildfire Festival, as well as an appearance at Macmillan Festival in Nottingham. Most recently, The Dead XIII headlined The Bloodlines Tour with City Of Ashes across the UK, culminating in a traditional Halloween show in their hometown of Manchester.


The Dead XIII are:

Kurt Blackshard – Vocals
Ste Mahoney – Lead Guitar
Symon Strange – Guitar / Synth
Paul Ryan – Bass
Spike Owen – Drums