Marillion Announce 13 Date UK Tour for 2019

Marillion have announced that they will return to the road in the UK and Europe in 2019 with an extended line up of musicians joining the band.

The shows will feature the In Praise of Folly String Quartet plus Sam Morris on French Horn and Emma Halnan on Flute, featured on select numbers throughout the show as on previous occasions.

In December 2017, Marillion played a sold-out show at The Royal Albert Hall which was the fastest selling concert of the bands career and featured this same ensemble of musicians who also featured on the UK tour in the spring of 2018. The concert at the Royal Albert hall was hailed by the fans and critics alike as ‘one of the best concerts in Marillion’s history’. The recording of the show, ‘All One Tonight’ has since been released on DVD, Blu-Ray, CD and vinyl and topped the charts in 5 countries.

Marillion will be playing songs spanning their 14 album-career with Steve Hogarth, as 2019 celebrates 30 years of him joining the band.

Steve Hogarth says: ”Has it really been 30 years?! Steve R tells me it’s his 40th anniversary so it’s a double celebration! It’s amazing to be in this position after all this time. We’ve added this wonderful six-piece to the band for this entire tour. They’re brilliant players, good friends, and the chemistry we have together has already spoken for itself. I thought we’d never beat that night at RAH… but there’s going to be two nights and two different RAH set lists this time, so let’s see what we, and our legendary fans can do”.


Tour Dates are:

November 2019:

Fri 01 Liverpool Philharmonic
Sun 03 Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Mon 04 Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Wed 06 Birmingham Symphony Hall
Thur 07 Portsmouth Guildhall
Sat 09 Bath The Forum
Sun 10 Oxford New Theatre
Tue 12 Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Wed 13 Gateshead The Sage
Fri 15 Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Sat 16 Cardiff St David’s Hall
Mon 18 London Royal Albert Hall
Tue 19 London Royal Albert Hall


Tickets available from and venue box offices.


Steve Hogarth – lead vocals, lyrics, keyboards, guitars, percussion
Steve Rothery – electric guitars, acoustic guitars
Pete Trewavas – Bass, Guitar, Backing Vocals
Mark Kelly – keyboards, samples and effects, backing vocals, programming
Ian Mosley – drums, percussion