MEMORIAM Discuss Album Artwork In New Trailer

The war rages on! Old school metal veterans MEMORIAM are set to unleash their second album, The Silent Vigil, on March 23rd, 2018 via Nuclear Blast Records. Just a year after the release of their debut album For The Fallen, the band returns with an authentic, raw offering of old school Death Metal destruction. Today sees the release of the first trailer about the making of the album – watch as Scott and Karl discuss why they chose Dan Seagrave to create the artwork again:



Pre-order The Silent Vigil on a variety of Limited Edition formats, here:


Pre-order the album digitally to receive ‘Bleed The Same’ instantly:


1. Soulless Parasite
2. Nothing Remains
3. From the Flames
4. The Silent Vigil
5. Bleed The Same
6. As Bridges Burn
7. The New Dark Ages
8. No Known Grave
9. Weaponised Fear




Listen to the first single off the new album, entitled ‘Bleed The Same’ below::



MEMORIAM commented on the track: “Bleed The Same is a response to the fear and hatred that exists in the world that we live in today. The lyrics are predominately about freedom, equality and justice. This is a theme that is explored throughout the new album The Silent Vigil. The lyrical content of the song is a comment on the the rise of nationalistic xenophobic ideologies that proliferate on a global scale right now.
The song was ironically inspired by a speech given by Donald Trump in his inauguration ceremony in 2017.”



Limited Edition Red Vinyl:

Limited Edition Black Vinyl:

Limited Edition Red and White Bi-coloured Vinyl:




Limited Digipack CD / Canvas Print / Signed Photocard bundle:

Limited Edition Digipack CD:


Karl Willetts – ex-BOLT THROWER | vocals
Andy Whale – ex-BOLT THROWER | drums
Scott Fairfax – ex-LIFE DENIED, BENEDICTION (live) | guitars