MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST announce UK tour dates for November!

Michael Schenker Fest are pleased to announce that they will be touring the UK this coming November in celebration of their latest studio album release, Resurrection; out now via Nuclear Blast. The dates will comprise of five headline shows with support coming from multinational melodic metal band Eden’s Curse, plus a headline festival appearance at Hard Rock Hell XII.

Touring with internationally renowned guitar maestro Michael Schenker will be three legendary Michael Schenker Group vocalists Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley plus Michael Schenker’s Temple Of Rock vocalist Doogie White. Chris Glen will be appearing on bass with Ted McKenna on drums and Steve Mann on guitar/keys.

Michael Schenker commented:
“Following a really enjoyable and successful North American tour, I’m happy to announce that I’ll be touring in the UK and mainland Europe with MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST. On tour we will play an extended set-list with classics from across the M.S.G. eras plus UFO, SCORPIONS, TEMPLE OF ROCK and material from the new album ‘Resurrection’, too. We have had great fun performing the new songs for the first time in North America – they’ve had a great reception from the audience. Experiencing the third part of my career in such nice company is a true pleasure. I hope to see you on our UK and European tour, keep on rockin’!”




05 Nov – Glasgow, O2 ABC
06 Nov – Birmingham, O2 Institute
08 Nov – North Wales, Hard Rock Hell Festival
09 Nov – Newcastle, O2 Academy
10 Nov – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town
11 Nov – Manchester, Academy




Tickets for the headline tour dates are available as follows:
Planet Rock Pre-Sale – on sale now HERE:
O2 Pre-Sale – on sale now
General On Sale – Monday 9th April @ 10am gmt


Michael Schenker Fest released their latest studio album Resurrection in March of this year to widespread critical acclaim. Produced by Michael Schenker and Michael Voss-Schoen, the record additionally features guest appearances from Kirk Hammett, Wayne Findlay and Michael Voss-Schoen.

You can order Resurrection physically HERE: http://nblast.de/MSFResurrection
You can order Resurrection digitally HERE: http://nblast.de/MSFResurrectionIT

You can also order the ‘Warrior’ single on 12″ Limited Edition Black, Orange or Clear Vinyl:  http://nblast.de/MSFshop



Check out the official video for ‘Warrior’ below:




Michael Schenker is one of the most significant rock guitarists in the history of music. He has mesmerised the rock community since the 70s with his characteristic guitar playing style and solidified his place in music history writing hits like ‘Doctor Doctor’ and ‘Rock Bottom’ during his time in UFO, as well as composing SCORPIONS classics such as ‘Coast To Coast’ and ‘Holiday’, among others. His playing has proved influential for several generations of guitar players.

Back in 1979, the ‘German Wunderkind’ decided that he wanted to be his own boss. He founded the Michael Schenker Group aka M.S.G. and released masterpieces such as Assault Attack and Built To Destroy, the live legacy One Night At Budokan as well as the McAuley Schenker Group pearls Perfect Timing and Save Yourself. M.S.G. also became a home for some great vocalists, including Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet (ex-Rainbow etc.) and Robin McAuley.