Midge Ure ‘Songs, Questions And Answers’ March – May 2019 UK Tour

Scottish music legend Midge Ure returns to the UK theatre circuit in early 2019 with a special concert experience – Midge will tour his SONGS, QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS in the UK from March to May 2019.

The tour kicks off at Eden Court in Inverness on Thursday 7th March and finishes at the Medina Theatre in Newport on Sunday 5th May.

25 years ago, Midge presented a theatre show with a Q&A element to it and in 2019 he will revisit that concept with an updated version entitled “Songs, Questions and Answers”. Each show will entail a Q&A element and a musical element.

Accompanying Midge are his multi instrumentalists Cole Stacey and Joe O’Keefe. Stacey and O’Keefe will also open the show playing their own original material as India Electric Company.

There is plenty to talk about too while covering a 40-year professional career from Ultravox, Midge’s solo work to Band Aid and his Orchestrated CD from 2017 as well as anything else the audience can think of to ask him.

Midge will perform songs from the Ultravox catalogue alongside his solo work. There will be an opportunity for suggestions from the crowd to pick a song for him to perform. The show will showcase a selection of material that will satisfy fans and please the curious. It’s not often the audience gets to suggest the playlist.

 

Eden Court, Inverness Thursday 7 March

Concert Hall, Motherwell Saturday 9 March

Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh Sunday 10 March

The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen Monday 11 March

Grand Pavilion, Porthcawl Thursday 18 April

Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford Friday 19 April

Atkinson, Southport Saturday 20 April

Capitol Theatre, Horsham Wednesday 24 April

Colosseum, Watford Thursday 25 April

The Stables, Milton Keynes Friday 26 April

The Apex, Bury St Edmunds Sunday 28 April

The Lights, Andover Tuesday 30 April

The Forum, Barrow Thursday 2 May

Drill Hall, Lincoln Friday 3 May

Anson Rooms, Bristol Saturday 4 May

Medina Theatre, Newport Sunday 5 May

 

TICKETS: www.midgeure.co.uk/shows.html