MIST OF MISERY Premier ‘Shackles Of Life’

Swedish Symphonic DSBM act MIST OF MISERY is going to disclose two new mini albums, a year upon their successful full length “Absence”. The first chapter — a mini album entitled as “Shackles of Life” — is going to be released via Black Lion Records at the end of the running month.

Decibel Magazine first streamed the title track of the mini album, which can be found here:



Mist of Misery comments, “Shackles of Life is the title track for the first EP in the duo release that Mist of Misery is about to unleash,” Mist of Misery comment. “We already released a song with the exact same title many years ago, but this new track is re-written from scratch and features some of the bands most emotionally charged music and lyrics to date. It is an epic DSBM anthem that truly crystallizes what the band is all about in many ways.”



01. Shackles Of Life
02. Placid Drowning
03. Broken Chains
04. A Dreamless Void (Euthanasia Part 2)
05. Dagon
06. Opening Chapter To A Solitary Confinement
07. Closing Chapter




After their critically acclaimed sophomore full length “Absence”, released back in 2016, Mist Of Misery is returning with their long anticipated mini album “Shackles Of Life” — the first of the two chapters to be opened. The symphonic/DSBM band from Stockholm started their journey back in 2010, March, and so far, has released two full lengths and two EP releases. Currently, the band is working as a quartet.

The first chapter of their dual mini albums, “Shackles of Life” features some of the gloomier and utter beautiful crafted work in a long time. it’s simply one of those releases that rarely comes out; if you’ve enjoyed Absence then this will be a step above. You can expect nothing but greatness of pure melody and melancholy. The mini album offers a fresh new sound, but a good resemblance to the last album” Absence”. The second chapter — Fields of Isolation — will be followed later of this year or the earlier of the next year.

This EP also marks the sad departure of Erik Molnar’s history in Mist of misery, he took this decision because of being busy with recording and writing for the new Hyperion album. Erik will of course still linger around for this mini release to watch as everyone absorbs it.



Mortuz-Denatus – Vocals, Lyrics, Keys, Programming, Mixing & Mastering

Phlegathon – Guitars, Lyrics

Livsnekaren – Drums

Damian – Bass