MØL Release Critically Acclaimed Debut Album ‘Jord’

Danish powerhouse MØL have set the Blackgaze landscape monumentally alight with their refreshing new take on the sound and today have released their unyieldingly stunning and now critically acclaimed debut album Jord.

Comments MØL on Jord: “We are simply overwhelmed by the attention you have given JORD. The kind words so many of you have shared about our debut album has affected us deeply. We are proud to share our two years of hard, yet fulfilling work, with you. With sincere gratitude, MØL.” 

Taking the shimmering tropes of Slowdive and seamlessly blending them with a sharp strain of Black Metal to create an exceptional collision of beauty and wretchedness – this instantly deems them as one of the best in their genre and press critics agree.

To celebrate the release of their debut album Jord, MØL recently announced a UK tour supporting Svalbard (24.05.18 – 25.05.18) and Helpless and Monolithian (26.05.18 – 27.05.18).

Jord is released by Holy Roar Records in the UK/EU and Deathwish Inc in the USA on April 13th. UK/EU orders are available here. USA orders are available here. 


Tour dates:

24th May – Black Heart, London with Svalbard
25th May – Soan, Nottingham with Svalbard
26th May – Mother’s Ruin, Bristol with Helpless / Monolithian
27th May – Green Door Store, Brighton – Creeping Death Fest


1. Storm
2. Penumbra
3. Bruma
4. Vakuum
5. Λ
6. Ligament
7. Virga