Mollie Marriott ‘Truth Is A Wolf’ Out Today

Mollie Marriott’s debut album “Truth Is A Wolf” is released today via Amadeus Music and is available on all major platforms –

 

CD & Vinyl – http://bit.ly/2wCDlib

Apple Music – http://apple.co/2iVJwfp

Amazon Music – http://amzn.to/2gZl7kR

Spotify – http://spoti.fi/2h08Dtp

 

Says Mollie, “I’m really excited about the album. It features a lot of different styles and I think it really showcases my vocals. We have a lot of fun making the album and I hope people enjoy listening to it. I can’t wait to perform the songs when we tour with Bad Touch this month.”

Mollie collaborated with Paul Weller on the album’s title track “Truth Is A Wolf” and also “King Of Hearts”. Paul is undoubtedly one of the most influential British artists of his generation, and the album’s quality is testament to his involvement.

 

 

BAD TOUCH – NOVEMBER 2017 UK TOUR
WITH SPECIAL GUEST MOLLIE MARRIOTT

 

Sheffield, Corporation              Thursday 9 November
Leek, Foxlowe Arts Centre       Friday 10 November
Bristol, Tunnels                         Thursday 16 November

Manchester, Ruby Lounge       Friday 17 November
Newcastle, Cluny                      Saturday 18 November

Nottingham, Bodega                 Sunday 19 November

Glasgow, Stereo                        Thursday 23 November

Leeds, Brudenell                       Friday 24 November

Coventry, Empire                     Saturday 25 November

London, Islington Academy            Sunday 26 November

Norwich, Waterfront Studio             Friday 1 December
Southampton, Talking Heads          Saturday 2 December
Planet Rockstock                             Sunday 3 December

 

Mollie has spent her music career working as a backing singer with numerous artists including Oasis and her stepfather Joe Brown. Now she’s taking centre stage with the release of her new album Truth Is A Wolf.

Says Mollie – “I want people to o listen to me as Mollie, Mollie Marriott; NOT “Mollie Marriott daughter of Steve Marriott” – that was not the name on my birth certificate.”

In concert, Mollie exudes am intimate rapport with her audience. Her sassy soulful blues vocals are full of classic influences. She can find a raw emotional edge that the best rock singers have – at times rootsy and upscale through to modest and classy with a sustained relaxed feel.