New charity single from Edenthorn

North East based, hard rock quartet, EDENTHORN, release a new single and lyric video – After The Storm – on Friday 8th September 2017 in time for World Suicide Prevention Day Sun 10th.

The single is a remix of the original track taken from their debut album, The Maze, and will be available via all good music download and streaming services.

After The Storm was written following the suicide of the cousin of the two brothers in the band, singer Kyle Tague (vocals) and Mark Tague (drums). Edenthorn have now decided to release the song as a single to raise awareness of suicide and mental health issues. All proceeds from the single sales AND a special tshirt design will go to mental health charities.


Edenthorn are a rare breed in that they are made up of not one but TWO sets of siblings, with vocalist Kyle Tague and drummer Mark being brothers; while guitarist, Dylan Gardner and bassist, Faiba Gabrielle are brother & sister. If you then add the fact that Kyle and Faiba are partners, it takes that traditional ‘we are a close-knit band’ adage to a whole new level.

That family bond bleeds through into the music they produce, where they create a unique blend of EPIC choruses, HUGE rock riffs and outstanding harmonies.

Singer, Kyle Tague, said, “Family means a lot to us and we were all affected by Christian’s suicide. We have been toying with the idea of releasing ‘After the Storm’ as a charity single for a while, but never had the facilities or platform to do so, but now, with our recent management signing, we have been offered the support and guidance that we needed. 

When we reached out on our social media pages and asked our fans to send us pictures of their loved ones, we were inundated. These pictures are included in the video as a tribute to all those lost to suicide. The single will be out just in time for World Suicide Prevention Day coming up on September 10th, which is the perfect time raise awareness.” 

Proceeds from the sales, streaming and tshirt will go to:

Edenthorn are:
Kyle Tague – Lead Vocals
Dylan Gardner – Guitar
Faiba Gabrielle – Bass/Vocals
Mark Tague – Drums