NO RETURN (F) Releases First Single “The Crimson Rider” From New Album Today

No Return is a French Melodic Death-Thrash metal band formed in 1989.

The band recorded its first album “Psychological Torment” (1990) in Germany with Coroner’s drummer and Marky Marquis as art director. The band then produced the second album “Contamination Rises” (1992) at Morrisound’s Studios in Tampa, Florida with the help of Scott Burns.

Ever since, the band has kept on sharing its passion for music, performing alongside other bands such as Arch Enemy, Samael, Napalm Death, Sepultura, Coroner, Motorhead and many others, all while regularly releasing new albums. 

In March 2015, they released worldwide (with the Danish label Mighty Music / Target Group) “Fearless Walk To Rise” produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Aborted, Pretty Maids …..). Several tours followed this release including a French tour that closed with a performance on the Mainstage of the Hellfest Open Air. Two other European tours also followed, one with Dew Scented and Angelus Apatrida in October 2015,  the other with Onslaught and Mors Principium Est in September 2016. 



In February 2017, the band went back to Jacob Hansen (Denmark) to record the next album “THE CURSE WITHIN” that is to be released November 17th this year on vinyl, cd and digital. 



Experience NO RETURN live this fall:
Oct 27 – Circus Club, Scandicci, IT (w. Angelus Apatrida)
Oct 29 – Le dB, Narbonne, FR (w. Angelus Apatrida)
Oct 30 – The Black Sheep, Montpellier, FR (w. Angelus Apatrida)
Oct 31 – La Scène Michelet, Nates, FR (w. Angelus Apatrida)
Nov 1 – Hipster Cafe, Rouen, FR (w. Angelus Apatrida)
Nov 3 – Chez Paulette Salle de concert, Pagney-Derrière Barine, FR (w. Angelus Apatrida)
Nov 4 – De Spiraal, Geraardsbergen, Belgium (Black-Out Bash V)
Nov 11 – Les Fusaux, Saint-Dizier, France (Lezard’os Metalfest 2017)

Alain Clément – Former and Lead Guitars
David Barbosa – Bass
Joël Barbosa – Drums
Geoffroy Lebon – Guitars
Mick Caesare – Vocals