OXYGEN THIEF Kick Off UK Tour With FAR’s Jonah Matranga TODAY!

Bristol-based alternative-rock trio, Oxygen Thief hit the road throughout the UK with Jonah Matranga, starting this evening on the Isle Of Wight, in support of the new album Confusion Species, set for release on November 16th through Xtra Mile Recordings.


06 Nov – Isle Of Wight, Strings
07 Nov – Tunbridge Wells, Forum
08 Nov – Norwich, Waterfront
09 Nov – Corby, White Hart
10 Nov – Cheltenham, Frog & Fiddle
11 Nov – Bristol, Crofters SOLD OUT
12 Nov – Stoke, Sugarmill
13 Nov – Southampton, Joiners
14 Nov – Leicester, Firebug
15 Nov – London, The Monarch *
16 Nov – Portsmouth, Birdcage *
18 Nov – Newport, Le Pub *

*Oxygen Thief only


Tickets: http://www.1.xtramilerecordings.com/oxygen-thief-tour-dates/

All dates, aside from London, Portsmouth and Newport, see Oxygen Thief supporting Jonah Matranga of FAR, as well as playing as Matranga’s backing band. The special London date will see Oxygen Thief headline a Free Entry album release show at The Monarch, with support from Deux Furieuses and Strange Planes.

Speaking on the dates, frontman Barry Dolan said, “We’re excited to be heading back on tour for our first full band shows in two years – looking forward to playing new songs for the first time too. “

Watch Oxygen Thief’s new video, ‘Lost In The Post-‘



Confusion Species will be available on limited edition 12inch transparent blue and orange with black splatter vinyl – Only available from Oxygen Thief on tour. Confusion Species will also be available on 12inch transparent blue at retail.

Pre-Order here: https://oxygenthief.lnk.to/confusionspecies


Oxygen Thief are:

Barry Dolan – Guitar, Vocals
Neil Elliott – Bass
Ben Whyntie – Drums