On June 29th, British cult metallers PARADISE LOST will release a remixed and remastered version of their eighth full-length album ‘Believe In Nothing’. The album initially saw the light of day in 2000 but never lived up to the band’s personal expectations in terms of production. Now the band are set to release a new version of the album reworked by Jaime Gomez Arellano and featuring brand new, stylistic artwork.

Today, the band releases the third album trailer, in which singer Nick Holmes and guitarist Greg Mackintosh discuss why some of their pop sounding music from ‘Host’ and ‘Believe in Nothing’ was actually some of their darkest and how they created this bittersweet sound that makes both albums so special:



The album will be available as digipack (with two bonus tracks) and for the first time ever, as 180g double-vinyl in three different colours (black, white and the mailorder exclusive bi-coloured black&white). Grab your copy here:

Pre-order digitally and receive ‘Mouth’ instantly at:



Or get the remastered version of their legendary seventh studio album ‘Host’, which was originally recorded in 1999 and re-released in March this year.

Physical formats:
Digital formats:


Paradise Lost also recently announced a special one-off and now sold-out intimate show at The Lantern in Halifax on Saturday 22nd September for their 30th anniversary.

You can also catch the band live at the following festivals or on their Latin America tour:

24.06. PL Wroclaw – Eleven Bike Fest (w/ NOCNY KOCHANEK)
07.07. D Ballenstedt – Rockharz Open Air
13.07. E Viveiro – Resurrection Fest
20./21.07. FIN Laukaa – John Smith Rock Festival
08. – 11.08. CZ Jaroměř – Brutal Assault
11.08. NL Leeuwarden – Into the Grave
15.08. D Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze

31.08. BR Rio de Janeiro – Teatro Rival
01.09. BR São Paulo – Carioca Club
02.09. BR Limeira – Bar da Montanha
04.09. RA Buenos Aires – Uniclub
06.09. RCH Santiago – Blondie
08.09. PE Lima – CC Festiva
10.09. CO Bogotá – Auditorio Lumiere
12.09. MEX Guadalajara – C3 Stage
13.09. MEX Monterrey – Café Iguana
14.09. MEX Ciudad de México – Circo Volador

22.09. UK Halifax – The Lantern
22.12. GR Athens – Piraeus 117 Academy

21.03.19 UK Pwllheli – Hammerfest

Nick Holmes | vocals
Greg Mackintosh | lead guitars
Aaron Aedy | rhythm guitars
Steve Edmondson | bass
Waltteri Väyrynen | drums