Paradise Lost discuss the initial artwork of ‘Believe In Nothing’ in new trailer

On June 29th, British cult metallers PARADISE LOST will release a remixed and remastered version of their eighth full-length album ‘Believe In Nothing’. The album initially saw the light of day in 2000 but never lived up to the band’s personal expectations in terms of production. Now the band are set to release a new version of the album reworked by Jaime Gomez Arellano and featuring brand new, stylistic artwork. Today, the band releases the second album trailer, in which singer Nick Holmes and guitarist Greg Mackintosh discuss the creation of the initial artwork for ‘Believe In Nothing’, getting pissed during the recording of the album and how bands sometimes have to create interesting stories around album and track titles…without informing other band members.

Watch the trailer, here:


The album will be available as digipack (with two bonus tracks) and for the first time ever, as 180g double-vinyl in three different colours (black, white and the mailorder exclusive bi-coloured black&white). Pre-order your copy here:

Pre-order digitally and receive ‘Mouth’ instantly at: 



Paradise Lost also recently announced a special one-off and now sold-out intimate show at The Lantern in Halifax on Saturday 22nd September for their 30th anniversary.

You can also catch the band live at the following festivals or on their Latin America tour:

24.06.PL–Wroclaw – Eleven Bike Fest
07.07.D–Ballenstedt – Rockharz Open Air
13.07.E –Viveiro – Resurrection Fest
20-21.07.FIN–Laukaa – John Smith Rock Festival
08-11.08.CZ– Jaroměř – Brutal Assault
11.08.NL–Leeuwarden – Into the Grave
15.08.D–Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze
31.08.BR–Rio de Janeiro – Teatro Rival
01.09.BR–São Paulo – Carioca Club
02.09.BR–Limeira – Bar da Montanha
04.09.RA–Buenos Aires – Uniclub
06.09.RCH–Santiago – Blondie
08.09.PE–Lima – CC Festiva
10.09.CO–Bogotá – Auditorio Lumiere
12.09.MEX–Guadalajara – C3 Stage
13.09.MEX–Monterrey – Café Iguana
14.09.MEX–Ciudad de México – Circo Volador
22.12.GR–Athens – Piraeus 117 Academy *NEW*


Nick Holmes | vocals
Greg Mackintosh | lead guitars
Aaron Aedy | rhythm guitars
Steve Edmondson | bass
Waltteri Väyrynen | drums