Phantom Phunk “Turtle Stand” Out Now!

Take Neo-Progressive rock, then add a modern touch to an old school style and you might come close to discovering the sound of Phantom Phunk. The group consists of Hector Alexander and Juan C Gonzalez on guitars, Nicholas Emiliozzi on drums, Tom Kelly on bass, and Sasha Cheine as a featured vocalist. Since their founding in 2015, each member has come to contribute their own compositions to the band’s repertoire.

Phantom Phunk presents itself as a faceless concept. Behind their elusive hoods are ordinary people from ordinary worlds who create music with passion. This is evident in their sophomore album “Turtle Stand”. Listening to Phantom Phunk gives an analog 90’s kind of sound to the audience. While the album is deeply personal in nature, it also explores influences from The Killers, Arctic Monkey, and The Flaming Lips. The mastering of Abbey Road’s Frank Arkwright is also evident. Their new singles, “My Hands” and “Turtle Stand” do justice to the cross-genre attitude they embody.



Phantom Phunk comments on “Turtle Stand” – Album:

“The audience can expect a homegrown feel. Rather than trying to push our songs to their potential we just let them unfold naturally, in a way that’s more representative of our true selves. As a result, the sonic feel of the album is more raw, and closer to rock and roll than we intended, but still a very different spin on what feels familiar. The moods within the album are largely inspired by divisions within the band. Creative differences began to have an erosive effect on our morale which took our music to a dim and fractious place. At the same time, those wedges allowed for attempts at more upbeat and optimistic tracks which helped lighten the mood too”.


1. Back Seat Sax (2:51)
2. My Hands (4:03)
3. Sleepy Willow (3:39)
4. Turtle Stand (3:20)
5. Paper Neck (5:15)
6. Raymond Saunders Funhouse (1:21)
7. Shadow Lawn (3:35)
8. Memory’s A Ghost (2:54)
9. Steep Your Body (3:04)
10. People Watcher (4:51)
11. Arecibo’s Lullaby (2:44)



“Turtle Stand” is now available as of November 10, 2017 on BandcampiTunesSpotfiyAmazonCD Baby and all other digital platforms.

Show Dates:
Saturday In The Park: November 11 2017; Tampa, Florida – INFO

Album Band Line Up:
Hector Alexander: Lead Guitar, Bass, Vocalist, Acoustic Piano
Sasha (Alexander) Cheine: Vocalist
Juan C González: Guitar, Bass, Vocalist
Nick A Emiliozzi: Drums, Vocalist

Live Band Line Up:
Hector Alexander: Lead Guitar, Bass Guitar, Vocalist
Juan C González: Guitar, Bass Guitar, Vocalist
Tom Kelly: Bass Guitar
Nick A Emiliozzi: Drums, Vocalist