Power Theory ‘Something Old, Something New & Something LIVE’?!?! From Europe 21 March 2017

Something Old, Something New & Something Live!!! From Europe is the new EP from U.S. Heavy Metal vets POWER THEORY. The EP consists of new single “Brace for Impact,” re-recorded versions of “Axes to Grind” and “Colossus,” and live versions of “Dark Eagle” and “The Truth Shall Set You Free” (both taken from European performances). The band is currently in the early stages of working toward the release of their next full-length album on Pure Steel Records.



01 – Brace For Impact
02 – Axe To Grind (2016)
03 – Colossus (2016)
04 – Dark Eagle (Live)
05 – The Truth Shall Set You Free (Live)



The music of POWER THEORY is an inspired blend of the iconic Heavy Metal sounds of the early 80’s and NWOBHM fused with the aggressive stance forged by modern Power Metal. Founder/guitarist Rob Ballinger’s songwriting pulls directly from guitar heavy bands such as Judas Priest, Saxon, Accept and Iron Maiden, while also retaining the melodic sensibilities for which the style is known.


Robert “BB” Ballinger – Guitars & Backing Vocals
Alan D’Angelo – Bass & Backing Vocals
Jeff Rose – Lead Vocals
Márton Veress – Drums
Nygil Hoch – Guitars