Revalve Records will release WALLS OF BABYLON’s debut album “A Portrait of Memories”

Power Prog metal band Walls of Babylon are proud to present the debut studio album “A Portrait of Memories”.

This first effort outline the power and prog metal sound with heavy guitars and granitic lines of drums and bass going throught also breakthtaking moments of sweety and airy sounds wich emphazises the powerful melodies of the voice. The album is a snapshot of emotions that arise from experience and traumatic events, told in 10 tracks.

“A Portrait of Memories” has been mastered at the Dyne Engine Studios and will be out on April 13th via Revalve Records.


Tune up you for the album preview released February 28th.



Walls Of Babylon was born in the end of 2012 from an idea of the guitarists Francesco Pellegrini (already DeathRiders’ lead guitar) and Fabiano Pietrini.The ideas and the written songs remained stopped for some time, during which the two guitarists were looking for musicians to complete the team and give life to the band. In September 2013 the line-up was finally completed with the arrival of the drummer Marco Barbarossa (Hexaedron, Over Dead In The Over, THN)and the bassist Matteo Carovana (Mindsphere, Flames of Heresy). Shortly after the singer Valerio Gaoni (DeathRiders) joined the group. WOB offers a power metal with progressive influences and modern sounds, characterized by melodic and catchy refrains.


Band Members
Valerio Gaoni- Vox
Fabiano Pietrini- Guitar
Francesco Pellegrini -Lead guitar
Matteo Carovana- Bass
Marco Barbarossa- Drums