Rick Parfitt’s Posthumous Debut Solo Album Hits No. 4 in UK Albums Chart

‘Over And Out’ the debut solo album from Rick Parfitt, released this week, has hit No. 4 in the UK Album Charts and is in fact the second highest new entry, making it the highest charting posthumous debut ever. His record label earMUSIC, family and Estate are delighted by this placing, and certain that Rick would have been thrilled – ‘Over And Out’ is No. 1 in the Independent Album Chart.

Written and created by Rick Parfitt and produced by Jo Webb, the record is a true labour of love and showcases the real and softer side of Rick as a writer, artist and performer apart from his work with Status Quo. Although Rick had finished recording his guitar and vocal parts, final recording sessions were planned for February 2017 as certain tracks were not totally finished when Rick died on Christmas Eve 2016. The call to help ensure that ‘Over And Out’ would be completed was answered by musicians of the calibre of Queen’s Brian May and Muse’s Chris Wolstenholme, both of whom were close to Rick.

This Top 5 chart placing underlines not only Rick’s standing as a songwriter but also the affection that the public and Status Quo fans hold him in. As Classic Rock Magazine said, “‘Over and Out’ does Rick Parfitt proud”. ‘Over And Out’ is a fitting legacy for a musician, singer and songwriter who will never be forgotten.


1- Twinkletoes
2- Lonesome Road
3- Over And Out
4- When I Was Fallin’ In Love
5- Fight For Every Heartbeat
6- Without You
7- Long Distance Love
8- Everybody Knows How To Fly
9- Lock Myself Away
10- Halloween