SAMAEL ‘Hegemony’ Out 13th October

SAMAEL have returned, with heavy ammunition wallowing to the darkest fronts. Industrial Black Metal armed with wind sections passes through shivering synthesizers. The stomping bass loses its sense of decency and no grain of dust remains still. On point and frighteningly brutal, fiery whirlwinds of hypnotic hammering riff forces overlay gruesomely gurgling vocals driving you over the edge. Thirty years of the band’s history flows into their brilliant eleventh record “Hegemony”, combining everything that SAMAEL have learned the hard way spanning the decades of their decadence. A colourless bouquet from the withered flowers of BEHEMOTH and DIMMU BORGIR, not for the faint-hearted!


Angel of Wrath
Rite of Renewal
Red Planet
Black Supremacy
Murder or Suicide
This World
Against All Enemies
Land of the Living
Dictate of Transparency
Helter Skelter




14.10.17 US – San Francisco / California Deathfest
03.11.17 CH – Lausanne / Les Docks
10.11.17 DE – Weißenhäuser Strand / Metal Hammer Paradise
25.11.17 CO – Bogota / Festival Del Diabolo



SAMAEL Line-Up: 
Vorph: Guitars, Vocals
Xy: Keyboards and Programming
Makro: Guitars
Drop: Bass