SILENT DESCENT – ‘Turn To Grey’ Released 30th November

Metal six-piece SILENT DESCENT will release their eagerly anticipated new album ‘Turn To Grey’ on the 30th November 2017. Being once called ‘Enter Shikari for sweaty goths’, this forthcoming album represents the approach of a band keen to move forward, making a record for themselves as well as their loyal fanbase. It represents all the depth and diversity of their influences and catches the essence of the band more so than any of their previous releases.

“We’d like to continue making music when we’re deaf. Our teenage years were arguably one of the most interesting periods for the alternative scene. A huge variety of bands with completely different sounds were lumped into one genre, ‘Nu Metal’. For example, when you hear KoRn, you know it’s KoRn from their bass and signature scat. When you hear other greats like System of A Down, Slipknot, Linkin Park, Limp Bizkit and Deftones – like it, love it or despise it, you knew exactly who they were from their own signature sound that they had created. Silent Descent is by no means a ‘Nu Metal’ band, but we wanted to capture that vibe of a signature sound, a vibe that listeners get instantly when listening to one of our tracks.”


1) X (51.362820, 0.213735)
2) Turn To Grey
3) Vortex (feat. Bjorn ‘Speed’ Strid of Soilwork)
4) Rob Rodda
5) Sticky Fingers
6) Voices
7) Gravesend
8) Under The Eagle
9) Paths Winding
10) Hurt Like You’ve Never Been Loved
11) Back To Where I Belong
12) Break The Skies



Having been a band now for over a decade their back catalogue is more than impressive; they’ve played numerous slots at Download, Full Force and Bloodstock Festivals, have previously been featured in Metal Hammer, Kerrang and Powerplay magazines and have sold out shows up and down the UK. It’s taken time for the band to recover from the setback of being signed to the illusive Rising Records. The impact that caused was not just financially draining but also mentally exhausting.In 2017 the band are back and stronger than ever; it may have taken four years for this record to be ready,but we can guarantee that it is definitely worth the wait.



Silent Descent are

Tom Watling – Vocals

Tom Callahan – Guitar

Paul Hurrell – Synth and Keys

Jaco Oxley – Guitar and Vocals

Jimmy Huang – Bass

Kodi Bramble – Drums