SKAM release new single – IRON CROSS


Straight off the back of their UK tour announcement with RavenEye, SKAM release a new single from their acclaimed album, The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard.

Iron Cross will be officially released as a single across all download and streaming platforms on Fri 19th January 2018.

 

 

SKAM released ‘The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard’ – their first new music in three years – to rave reviews on 17th November. It has now gone on to be::
No1 in Down The Front Media’s Albums of 2017
No13 in Planet Rock Radio’s Albums of 2017
Featured as the very first One’s To Watch at PlanetRock.com
Included in Hard Rock Hell Radio top songs of 2017
TeamRock / Classic Rock Magazine’s Track Of The Week – three times, winning twice.
Included in Great Music Stories’ Top Albums of the Year and Band of the Year Finalists
9/10 album review in Powerplay Magazine
7/10 album review in Classic Rock Magazine
Regularly featured in PlanetRock Radio’s Top 40 most played songs
plus a whole host of other awards and praise across the UK rock media

 

The new single will be accompanied by a lyric video produced by award winning graphic artist Drew Hamley of Unit 15 Productions. Drew also worked on the video for Fading Before The Sun. The video for Iron Cross will be released on Thurs 18th January.

2017 saw them tour across the UK three times, as well as a show-stealing set at Ramblin Man Fair. They now enter 2018 where they left off – ON THE ROAD – this time as Special Guests to RavenEye, with this run of shows in England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland.

 

Sat 20 Jan – The Waterfront, Norwich
Sun 21 Jan – The Slade Room, Wolverhampton
Weds 24 Jan – The SugarMill, Stoke On Trent
Thur 25 Jan – The Deaf Institute, Manchester
Fri 26 Jan – The Key Club, Leeds
Sun 28 Jan – Think Tank, Newcastle
Tue 30 Jan – The Exchange, Bristol
Thur 01 Feb – The Hope And Run, Brighton
Fri 02 Feb – Dingwalls, London
Sun 04 Feb – Talking Heads, Southampton
Mon 05 Feb – The Globe, Cardiff
Thur 08 Feb – The Grand Social, Dublin
Fri 09 Feb – Empire, Belfast
Sun 11 Feb – King Tut’s Wah Hut, Glasgow
Mon 12 Feb – The Mash House, Edinburgh

 

 

 

Ticket details: http://www.skamuk.com/gigs-3/

SKAM are:
Steve Hill – vocals/guitar
Matt Gilmore – bass/vocals
Neal Hill – drums/vocals