SKINNED Release Official Video for First Single from Forthcoming Album ‘Shadow Syndicate’

Colorado Death Metal veterans SKINNED have released the official video for “We Are The End,” the first single from forthcoming new album Shadow Syndicate. The video was filmed/edited by Obscenery Films and can be viewed below:



Recorded by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio (Cattle Decapitation, Cephalic Carnage, etc),Shadow Syndicate features 10 songs of crushing, shredding Death Metal born of Rocky Mountain blood. Plans for the album’s official release are currently in the works. Stay tuned!


1. Wings of Virulence
2. As Their Bodies Fall
3. Mental Deconstruction
4. We Are The End
5. Black Rain
6. Shadow Syndicate
7. Hallowed Earth
8. Led to the Trains
9. Angel’s Haarp
10. In the Mist of Dawn



Hyper blasts, heavy slams, and catchy riffing distinguish Skinned as a unique act in the vast, multi-faceted world of extreme metal. Skinned’s relentless drive and road warrior attitude has garnered attention around the globe with performances across the continental United States, Hawaii, Mexico, the U.K., Europe, Scandinavia, Russia, Ukraine, the Baltics, Japan, South Africa, and South Asia.

Skinned began as the brainchild of guitarist Travis Weickum in 1995. The band’s infancy brought the release of cassette demos followed by a split CD with fellow Colorado band Mentally Murdered in 1998. The band has since grown into a globally recognized death metal act with six released, full length, studio albums.

In June 2017 Skinned hit the studio to record their seventh album, Shadow Syndicate with engineer/producer Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in Westminster, Colorado. Previously, Otero recorded Skinned’s second album, Spawn of Insanity, released in 2005. Dave is widely known for his work with Cattle Decapitation, Cephalic Carnage, and Allegaeon, just to name a few. Skinned is stoked to work with Dave Otero again on Shadow Syndicate, and the album is an outstanding addition to their discography.

Skinned’s recent tours have included jaunts with Kataklysm, Incantation, Defeated Sanity, Cephalic Carnage, Carnivore Diprosopus, Leng Tch’e, Deranged, Goratory, Desecration, and others.

Skinned has shared the stage with; StaticX, Kataklysm, Vader, Deicide, Cannibal Corpse, Decapitated, Alestorm, Hatebreed, Epica, Brutal Truth, Belphegor, Carnifex, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Septicflesh, Aborted, 1349, Internal Bleeding, Broken Hope, Obituary, Napalm Death, Misery Index, Revocation, Cannabis Corpse, and more.



John Meyer – Vocals
Travis Weickum – Guitar / Vocals
Matt Ackerman – Guitar / Vocals
Greg Keenan – Bass
Jonathan Valdez – Drums