Skyglow to release debut album, single out now!

Russian progressive death metal band Skyglow released a single ‘Sacred Self-Deceit’. The track is taken from their upcoming debut album ‘Thousand Years of Terror’ which is released by Inverse Records (digitally) & Grotesque Sounds (CD) on June 30th 2018.

Watch the video below:



The band currently consists of just two members: Alexander Mokin (author, vocalist) and Sergey Stepanenko (guitarist). They make studio music and do not perform live. The best part of their music is its insane composition, original complex riffs and its aggressive and chaotic yet sentimental atmosphere.

Band comments:
“Recently we finished our debut album named Thousand Years of Terror. It is dedicated to the problems of totalitarian states, inspired by the political situation in Russia.”

Album cover art is made by Joe Petagno (Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Motörhead, Marduk, Autopsy, etc.)



1. Sacred Self-Deceit 5:58
2. Limitless Fog of Anguish 6:06
3. Losing Humanity 8:40
4. Thousand Years of Terror 10:15
5. A New Age 5:47
6. …And the Circle Closed 4:35



Vocals by Alexander Mokin
Guitars, bass by Sergey Stepanenko
Drums by Dmitriy Kim