Slears Second Album ‘Turbulent Waters’ Out Now

With their second longplayer and the single “Haven”, Slears have arrived in “Turbulent Waters”, an appropriate title for turbulent times. The five musicians impressively demonstrate that modern rock from Bavaria can sound at least as consistent, powerful and exciting as the music of major American bands. With razor-sharp guitar riffs, heavy drums and catchy melodies the band delivers a powerhouse in ten parts that inevitably sticks in your mind.

As far as the line-up is concerned, the quintet, which was founded in 2007 in the beautiful town Schliersee, has long since reached its destination. On “Turbulent Waters”, it presents itself with the same line-up as on the predecessor in 2014.

About that record”Rock It!” wrote:”Slears from Bavaria make a big impression with “Far Away From Getting Somewhere “and” Power Play ” added:” From the art work to the musicianship, this is a strong debut from the German rockers.”

“Turbulent Waters“ picks up where “Far Away From Getting Somewhere“ started. A singer with a powerful voice, two experienced guitar players and an extremely tight rhythm section deliver fireworks for fans of contemporary rock music – always with enough space left for beautiful melodies and quiet moments.



Turbulent Waters Tracklist:

1. Anchors
2. Freefall
3. Turbulent Waters
4. Haven
5. S.O.S.
6. Handful Of Rain
7. Babylon
8. Now We Run
9. Angel Lost
10. Cloud Collector
11. Ocean Eyes


For a sound that reflects the power of the musik Slears was able to win over Mika Jussila from Helsinki who has already worked on albums by Nightwish and countless other successful hard rock and metal bands Jussila about working with Slears:

“As a mastering engineer I am really delighted and proud to have an oppurtunity to work with bands like Slears. It’s not a matter of sales or world wide success but music, interestingness, attitude, relationship and the feel that I can help with my service – Slears fulfilled all these with Turbulent Waters “.

“Turbulent Waters“ is out now….. On this occasion the band will go on tour and present the 10 new songs on selected stages all over Germany.

Band Line-Up:
Peter Kandlinger – vocals
Tom Käser – guitars
Gustl Berauer – guitars
Andi Eichinger – bass
Daniel Rasquin – drums