SLEEP IN HEADS Set To Release “On The Air” Out 1st March

Formed in 2015, Kyiv, Ukraine’s atmospheric prog metal rockers SLEEP IN HEADS are unleashing their debut full-length album “On the Air” on March 1, 2018 via Noizr.

Comprised of Sonya (vocals) (whom the band is named after when her name is loosely translated from Ukrainian/ Russian means “sleepyhead”), Serj (guitars), Natali (violins), Fann (bass), Roman (drums), the quintet are offering fans a quality crafted dreamscapes, groovy riffs, charming female vocals and violins, all blended into a dynamic musical journey of the sleepers. Fans of bands like Opeth, Porcupine Tree, The Gathering, Katatonia, Anekdoten, Anathema, The Pineapple Thief are not going to want to miss this one.

Vocalist and band lyricist Sonya comments:

“The album’s title “On the Air” perfectly reflects its concept – it’s a life here and now, a life filled with all kinds of emotions, events, moods, like a song on the air. Each track encourages you not to become isolated, but to be open and sincere. Live so as not to destroy that important balance between your consciousness and the world.”



1. Pacifying (7:35)
2. Vagrant (6:47)
3. Deceiver (4:42)
4. Time Like the Sand (6:37)
5. Blue Fear (7:00)
6. Secret Shelter (7:18)



Check out below for a little teaser of what’s to come::



Album Pre-order available on Bandcamp (Digital + CD), iTunesAmazonGoogle Play.


Track By Track explained by vocalist Sonya:

1. The song “Pacifying” is an opening word of the album, which combines the meaning and message of all subsequent tracks – to discover inner peace, find your own way, be in harmony with yourself and the world, without escaping to your illusions and not hiding under the masks of lies.

2. The song “Vagrant” is about a man who wanders about in his thoughts and cannot find his own way of life. He spends his whole life searching for answers and places under the sun.

3. “Deceiver” talks about how much you can hurt a person with just one biting word, in one moment, ruining the confidence.

4. “Time Like the Sand” is the bitter truth about humanity, which for centuries has been chasing after profit, was hiding behind lies and destroying our world with its own hands.

5. The song “Blue Fear” is related in meaning to “Vagrant”. This is a story about a person to whom they are trying to reach out, to help get out of the gray whirlpool, but he dissolves in its own world.

6. “Secret Shelter” is a Utopia world we mentally escape into, fleeing from everyday experiences. An illusory world without evil and pain in which one can find complete tranquillity.