Tech-death metal: BELIAL stream new EP Nihil Est – out tomorrow, 27.01.2017

Punishingly heavy tech-death metallers BELIAL are streaming their new EP Nihil Est, available to listen before official release tomorrow, January 27 2017 via Siege Music.

Pre-order the EP:—nihil-est/

Having just completed a UK tour with the titans in Black Tongue, Belial’s star is rising. Nihil Est is a massive EP, fusing huge soundscapes with groove-laden slabs of metallic fury. Listen for example to lead track ‘In Extremis’ (above), or the pummelling opening measures of the final track ‘Parasite’.

If that’s not enough, the album features instrumental bonus tracks of the entire Nihil Est EP along with the band’s original (previously self-released) debut EP. 
For fans of Born Of Osiris, Whitechapel, Decapitated; 2016 has been successful year for the group. Stay tuned for more tour news early next year.

  • 1. In Extremis
  • 2. Eon
  • 3. Naught
  • 4. Odium
  • 5. In Origin
  • 6. Heroin Holidays
  • 7. Wraiths
  • 8. Host
  • 9. Wen
  • 10. Parasite
  • 11. In Extremis Instrumental
  • 12. Eon Instrumental
  • 13. Naught Instrumental
  • 14. Odium Instrumental
  • 15. In Origin Instrumental

Leave a Reply