The Agony Scene ‘Tormentor’ Released 20th July

15 years have passed since The Agony Scene first took the stage. Several records, international tours, and a lengthy hiatus later, the band has been through the industry gamut and are back with a vengeance.

The Agony Scene will release their fourth full-length Tormentor record – their first in a decade – on 20 July via Outerloop Records. Produced by Mark Lewis, Tormentor promises to be bands heaviest and most mature offering to date. 2018 will also see the band returning the road once again to bring this monster to life on stages worldwide.

The Tulsa (Oklahoma, USA) based act came onto to the scene swinging in 2001, displaying influences heavily reminiscent of Cradle Of Filth, At The Gates, and Pantera. It wasn’t long until they had a record contract under their belts and were making a splash with a self-titled record. Their success continued with their next two full lengths, The Darkest Red and Get Damned. The following year saw them tour the nation, and the world, with acts such as Lamb of God, Zao, The Black Dahlia Murder, Danzig, Strapping Young Lad, and Suicide Silence.

The band split up and went on indefinite hiatus in 2008, much to the dismay of fans. Six years later, they returned to the stage for a reunion show in their hometown of Tulsa, a show that displayed a lineup of mixed members, old and new. This, in time, has become a full-blown reunion. In 2018, The Agony Scene will be releasing their first new music in 10 years and touring worldwide; it is safe to say that they are back and here to stay.


01 Awakening 0:55
02 Hand of the Divine 3:31
03 Like the Weeds in the Field 5:12
04 The Ascent and Decline 4:28
05 The Submissive 3:08
06 The Apostate 3:24
07 Mouthpiece 4:00
08 Tormentor 3:23
09 Serpent’s Tongue 2:54
10 Mechanical Breath 4:40