The Final Clause Of Tacitus Unveil Video For “7 Years”

Finishing off what has been a hugely successful year on a high, Reading’s genre-melding quartet The Final Clause Of Tacitus have unveiled one of the year’s most awesome music videos for their single “7 Years”.

Paying homage to the days of side scrolling video games of years gone by, the video for 7 Years is likely to evoke great memories for many that see it. The video shows TFCOT band members Matt, Tom, Andy and Daryl on a quest to progress through several levels to bring back “The Funk”, encountering many evil monsters along the way. But the boys let nothing stand in their path, as you’ll be able to see for yourselves by checking out the video below:



7 Years is the final single to be taken from The Final Clause Of Tacitus’ debut breakthrough EP Peace In Chaos, which was released at the start of 2017 to considerable acclaim. More information about Peace In Chaos can be found below:



1) 7 Years
2) Give Them Blood
3) Without Resolve
4) Snake Town
5) Your Next Click
6) Hidden Patterns



About The Final Clause Of Tacitus

Formed at the beginning of 2016, The Final Clause Of Tacitus is the union of four like minded people who got together through a desire to make a statement with their music. The latest band to emerge from the productive Reading music scene of the last decade, The Final Clause Of Tacitus have proved extremely adept at combining elements of multiple sounds into something fresh and relevant for 2017.

In their first year of gigging they have already started making a name for themselves with their explosive energetic performances, which saw them gaining support slots for such acts as ‘Crazytown’, ‘Electric Six’, ‘Hed P.E’, ‘DJ Lethal’ and the ‘Kamikaze Test Pilots’, and also being invited to play the Skindred after party.

Following the release of their debut EP Peace In Chaos, The Final Clause Of Tacitus have spent the bulk of 2017 playing as many shows as possible, picking up new admirers wherever they have played.

Having put down a huge initial marker in 2017, The Final Clause Of Tacitus will be taking things to the next level in 2018. They invite you to come with them, and raise hell along the way.


TFCOT are:

Matt Dunne – Vocals
Tom Burden – Guitar/Vocals
Andy Silva – Bass
Daryl Malloy – Drums